Six Lives of Fankle the Cat View larger

Six Lives of Fankle the Cat


New product

A rip-roaring caper through Fankle the Cat's past lives, as he settles in Orkney for another existence.

By George Mackay Brown.

More details

£ 8.99

More info

All cats have nine lives but Fankle's are running out....especially when Tom Strynd threatens to drown him.

When the shopkeeper gives Jenny a skinny, black kitten she has no idea who she has adopted. Fankle is no ordinary cat. The fiercely clever feline has lived six lives so far: lives of adventure, danger, fortune and poverty. He's stared down angry pirates, started a blood feud, won a war, advised an empress and leapt onto the moon.

Fankle tells Jenny tales of his former lives - with the king of pirates, in ancient Egypt and even with the Empress of China. So what is he doing living in a crofter's cottage in Orkney?

This classic novel by George Mackay Brown is a rich and rewarding read for adults and children alike.

24 other products in the same category:

Follow us on Facebook