• Kirkwall
  • Kirkwall Airport
  • Stromness
  • North Ronaldsay
  • South Ronaldsay

Cruise Arrivals

Cookie Disclaimer
The Orcadian uses cookies and similar technologies on its website. By continuing your browsing after being presented with the cookie information you consent to such use.
The Orcadian uses cookies. By further browsing you concent to such use.

Video launched in run-up to MSYP elections

Voting opens this Friday, March 15, to elect Orkney’s two Members of the Scottish Youth Parliament (MSYPs).

The all-female candidate list for the upcoming elections are:

• Rachel Evans

• Elizabeth Gorn

• Emma Grant

• Hope Laing

• Shavon More

• Maya Tams-Gray.

A new video put together by Orkney Islands Council’s Community Learning and Development team who support candidates through their nomination and campaign has been launched on social media. This can be below or viewed via the council’s YouTube channel.

Votes can be cast between Friday, March 15 and Friday, March 29. School pupils will cast their votes in school but anyone aged between 12 and 25, can cast their vote online, using their young Scot card number, on the Scottish Youth Parliament website. The results will be announced on Friday, March 29.


Latest Video

Latest Photos