Sale! Come With Me View larger

Come With Me


New product

...To An Island Off North-West Scotland.

Trilogy of novels in one book, by Orkney writer Iris Clyde.

More details

£ 3.99

More info

The first book in this trilogy focuses on the inhabitants of Trowsay and their reactions to tragedy and triumph. There are islanders like the eccentric Davey, lonely Flo, fey Wilhelmina and obsessive Willie who have secrets and troubled pasts; and incomers such as Rupert (mockingly called the laird) Hanna (hisyoung half Norwegian wife) and Thorfinn, a drop-out from the city with a light-hearted attitude to life and love.

Most of these characters appear in all three books.

In the second book, Jocelyn leaves her marital home and unhappy memories behind to settle on the island. She becomes involved in a startling discovery and falls in love, while Bill searches for her.

In the third book Ria, a local farmer's wife, with an unusual upbringing and a brutal first husband, is forced to address incidents in her past, when accidental meetings have repercussions for her and her family.


No customer reviews for the moment.

Write a review

30 other products in the same category:

Follow us on Facebook