• Kirkwall
  • Kirkwall Airport
  • Stromness
  • North Ronaldsay
  • South Ronaldsay

Cruise Arrivals

Cookie Disclaimer
The Orcadian uses cookies and similar technologies on its website. By continuing your browsing after being presented with the cookie information you consent to such use.
The Orcadian uses cookies. By further browsing you concent to such use.
breaking news

North Isles councillors declared

Voters in the North Isles have selected the three islands councillors who will represent them for the next five years.
The councillors elected to serve in the North Isles are as follows:
  • Heather Woodbridge
  • Stephen Clackson
  • Mellissa Thomson

This ward had a voter turnout of 56.1 per cent. Heather Woodbridge was elected in the first stage of counting, while Stephen Clackson and Mellissa Thomson were voted in the second stage.