• Kirkwall
  • Kirkwall Airport
  • Stromness
  • North Ronaldsay
  • South Ronaldsay

Cruise Arrivals

Cookie Disclaimer
The Orcadian uses cookies and similar technologies on its website. By continuing your browsing after being presented with the cookie information you consent to such use.
The Orcadian uses cookies. By further browsing you concent to such use.

Highlands and Islands list MSPs declared

Four Conservatives will represent the Highlands and Islands region in the Scottish Parliament, alongside one MSPs each from the SNP, the Greens and Labour.

The result for the region was officially declared this afternoon, Saturday.

MSPs elected to the Highlands and Islands region include Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party leader Douglas Ross. He will be joined by his tory colleagues Edward Mountain, Donald Cameron and Jamie Halcro Johnston.

Mr Halcro Johnston, who hails from Orkney, was one of four Highlands and Islands list MSPs returned to their seat in this election.

Representing the SNP for the Highlands and Islands will be Emma Roddick, while Rhoda Grant has been returned to her seat as a Labour MSP. Ariane Burgess will represent the region for the Scottish Green Party.